Regions of Argentina

Argentina has seven regions. The regions are as follows.
Andean Northwest, Chaco, Cuyo, Mesopotamia, Pampas, Patagonia, and Tierra del Fuego. The disputed Falkland Islands is a United Kingdom Overseas Territory, but is claimed by Argentina.

Each region is divided into Provinces. Each region contains the following departments.

  1. Andean Northwest: Catamarca, Jujuy, La Rioja, Tucuman, and western parts of Salta & Santiago del Estero.
  2. Chaco: Chaco, Formosa, and eastern parts of Salta & Santiago del Estero.
  3. Mesopotamia: Mendoza, San Juan, and San Luis.
  4. Pampas: Corrientes, Entre Rios, and Misiones.
  5. Patagonia: Buenos Aires, City of Buenos Aires, Cordoba, La Pampa, and Santa Fe.
  6. Tierra del Fuego: Chubut, Neuquen, Rio Negro, and Santa Cruz.

This post has been viewed 1,593 times

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


© 2018 Virtualtopia

Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?